Think of archiving a user as moving them to a 'Do not contact further' list.  

Sample use cases for archiving users in the review manager: 

  1. If you accidentally upload a client you don't want to reach out to with a review campaign-->move to archive
  2. If a client is in an active campaign but you want to stop the campaign-->move them to archive
  3. If a client has finished a campaign and you don't want anyone on the team to 'followup' or reach out again-->move them to archive

Did this answer your question?